Young enough?

Home Forums 20s and 30s + Young enough?

This topic contains 24 replies, has 14 voices, and was last updated by  Trina 5 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 25 total)
  • Author

Trina
    Participant

Aw, this area always looks so lonely and forlorn when I come here. I’ll start. Am I young enough? I’m 36 (ahem). I have two children. E is 7. D is 5. I work full-time as a teacher. Juggling my kids and job with MS has been a huge learning curve, but it is going as well as can be expected, I guess.

When I first came to this site, I worried that I was too old. I lurk around here sometimes, but don’t often post. There is a nice, friendly, positive atmosphere here that I appreciate.

Anyone else out there in their 30s with young families?

September 13, 2011 at 7:11 pm #6760

KaylaS
    Participant

Hey Trina,

I’m not that old as you can probably tell from my posts but i have a question for you, being a teacher at a mainstream school must be hard as it is already, having to deal with kids all day and all of their problems and all of the different things that come with being a teacher, i mean i go to an alernate school and our teachers admit that some days it is hard for them to come, when they’re just feeling horrible or there was something going on and then comign to school and having to put on that straight face. what is it like for you, to be a full time teacher and then having to deal with MS? you don’t have to answer i’m just really curious about it.

September 14, 2011 at 2:18 am #6761

F.U.MS
    Participant

I’m 36 and have 2 kids as well. It is lonely over in this section.

September 14, 2011 at 7:22 am #6762

morgan1
    Participant

I’m 34. Diagnosed within a week of my 1st.

September 14, 2011 at 12:34 pm #6763

Michi
    Participant

Hello Trina :D

I am not over 30, I am 18 (MS since 4 years). But can I ask you something?