Taking Life For Granted

Home Forums Everyday Life Taking Life For Granted

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

KaylaS
    Participant

Has anyone ever thought back to before they were diagnosed?

I mean i was that kind of girl that lived it day in and day out, without a thought about what would happen the next day.

When i found out i had MS my thought were like, i have to think about the future i have to start taking care of myself. I took everything for granted before and now its like the food i eat my weight my health and its like there isn’t anyone looking out for me anymore.

It’s like people that don’t understand what could happen in days, and minutes.

a panic attack in an MRI blood work and eye exams every 3-4 months and being scared of needles?

August 24, 2011 at 10:04 pm #6737

morgan1
    Participant

Hi Kayla,

I’m pretty new to this whole MS thing. My diagnosis was last week, although we all had a sneaking suspicion.

I’ve always been active and I’m not sure how this will effect things but some of the things I enjoy most like downhill biking, skiing, basically all that stupid stuff I’ve been doing for years will likely have to come to an end.

I don’t get to go to the ms clinic until Sept 12 and I’ll have a better idea after talking to the doc and the nurses there.

It’s been a wild ride, this last month. I don’t know if I’m flaring or if this is how things are going to be from now on. Numb hands and bad balance – good tikes eh? At least my vision is back to normal.

It was just a couple weeks ago I first went into the clicking and popping tube (MRI) but I can’t say I look forward to my next, although I know it’s coming.

I’m trying to concentrate on the things I know for sure, my family loves me, my little girl is amazing and life, all in all, is amazing and good. It’s what we have, right.

I don’t know if this makes it better or worse but I’m trying to keep it going day to day as I know you must too.